Meet Your Counselor

Click on a counselor's name to learn about their Olivet experience.

Request Info

Learn why Olivet’s dedication to faith and integrity have earned its rank as Illinois's number one Christian university.

Name

Campus Visit

We offer several different ways for you to visit our beautiful campus! Whether you visit in person or online, choose a personalized visit or energetic event day, we want to show you all that Olivet has to offer.

Start your Visit

Apply to Olivet

It all starts here! We accept applications on a rolling basis throughout the year. All completed applications receive equal consideration.

Apply now

Hannah Ahrens

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Hannah specializes in the field of Art, English, Education and Music.

Call: 815-928-5404
Text: 815-401-0491
hfahrens@olivet.edu

Mackenzie Brown

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Mackenzie specializes in the fields of Business and History & Political Science.

Call: 815-928-5760
Text: 815-401-4227
mlmehaffey@olivet.edu

Franco Lanzino

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Franco specializes in the fields of Math and Computer Science.

Call: 815-928-5558
Text: 815-573-9288
gglanzino@olivet.edu

Craig Manes

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Craig specializes in the fields of General Studies and Theology & Christian Ministry.

Call: 815-939-5044
Text: 815-401-0855
cmanes@olivet.edu

Emily Sauer

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Emily specializes in the fields of Behavioral Sciences, Family & Consumer Science, Modern Languages and Social Work Criminal Justice.

Call: 815-928-5447
Text: 815-472-7603
eesauer@olivet.edu

Hannah Sears

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Hannah specializes in the fields of Communication and Exercise & Sports Science.

Call: 815-928-5594
Text: 815-393-1192
hmsears@olivet.edu 

Lexi Thill

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Lexi specializes in the fields of Biology and Chemistry & Geo Sciences.

Call: 815-939-5007
Text: 815-401-1590
athill@olivet.edu

Jackson Thornhill

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Jackson specializes in the fields of Nursing.

Call: 815-928-5480
Text: 815-401-1590
jdthornhill@olivet.edu

 

 

Kayla Krassman

Transfer Counselor for students with last names beginning A-K.

Call: 815-928-5440
Text: 815-472-7639
kmkrassman@olivet.edu

Spencer Tong

Transfer Counselor for students with last names beginning L-Z.

Call: 815-928-5665
Text: 815-401-0667
sjtong@olivet.edu