Meet Your Counselor

Click on a counselor's name to learn about their Olivet experience.

Hannah Ahrens

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Hannah specializes in the field of Nursing.

Call: 815-928-5404
Text: 815-401-0491
hfahrens@olivet.edu

Mackenzie Brown

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Mackenzie specializes in the fields of Business, Biblical StudiesChristian Ministry and Theology.

Call: 815-928-5760
Text: 815-401-4227
mlmehaffey@olivet.edu

Alyssa Groome

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Alyssa specializes in the fields of Exercise & Sports Science and Education.

Call: 815-928-5594
Text: 815-573-9292
asgroome@olivet.edu

Daneli Hentschel

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Danieli specializes in the fields of Computer ScienceEngineering and Math.

Call: 815-928-5558
Text: 815-573-9288
drabanalezhern@olivet.edu

Craig Manes

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Craig specializes in the fields of General Studies.

Call: 815-939-5044
Text: 815-401-0855
cmanes@olivet.edu

Emily Sauer

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Emily specializes in the fields of Behavioral Sciences, Family & Consumer ScienceSocial Work,  Criminal Justice, English and Modern Languages.

Call: 815-928-5447
Text: 815-472-7639
eesauer@olivet.edu

Lexi Thill

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Lexi specializes in the fields of Chemistry & Geo Sciencesand Biology.

Call: 815-939-5007
Text: 815-401-1590
athill@olivet.edu

Jackson Thornhill

An Admissions Counselor for incoming freshman students of all academic disciplines, Jackson specializes in the fields of Art & Digital Media, Communication, History & Political Science, and Music.

Call: 815-928-5480
Text: 815-401-1590
jdthornhill@olivet.edu

Taylor-Marie Spalding

An Early Acceptance Counselor for current high school juniors and gap year students. Taylor-Marie assists students just starting their journey to Olivet.

Call: 815-928-5665
Text: 815-205-0472
tspalding@olivet.edu

Kayla Krassman

Transfer Counselor for students with last names beginning A-K.

Call: 815-928-5440
Text: 815-472-7639
kmkrassman@olivet.edu

Spencer Tong

Transfer Counselor for students with last names beginning L-Z.

Call: 815-928-5665
Text: 815-401-0667
sjtong@olivet.edu